Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

Russell Crowe quit smoking for his kids

Posted on: July 28, 2010

Russell Crowe has confessed that he left his 36-years of smoking habit due to his son, Charlie, who saw him stub out a late-night cigarette.

At a frank press conference the actor, 46, hinted he smoked up to 18,000 cigarettes a year for most of his life, said smoking remained a huge temptation but one he would not go back to.

“Do the maths – I have been smoking for 36 years, I would continuously lie to myself about how much I smoked,” News.com.au quoted him as saying.

“[I was] smoking 40 on an easy day, but on a day when I would be up at 4am and still up at midnight, then it was 60-plus and it just got to the point where my body was telling me I had to stop.”

“The reality break was that my kids never saw me smoke and Charlie is a little older at six and is in that phase where he is sneaking up on me all the time.”

“I was in my office . . . and I thought I heard my office door open and I looked around and couldn”t see anything, so I had my cigarette.”

“Later on I leant over to put my cigarette out and he was lying between the couch and the table and he very definitely saw me having a smoke. And that was my very last one,” he added.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

` FHM Top 10 sexiest women in the world Katrina Kaif hot in skimpy dress Kelly Brook Pictures
Maxim Cover Girls Miss Triumph Spring/Summer collection 2009 Miss. USA 2008 Photo Gallery Salma Hayek Pictures
Victoria's Secret Fashion Show Adriana Lima Pictures Anne Hathaway Pictures

Blog Stats

  • 2,073,439 hits
July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
