Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

Sir Elton John wants to make music that will ‘fit’ his age

Posted on: July 8, 2010

Sir Elton John has said that he wants to make different music now – music that will ‘fit’ his age.

The Rocket Man, who is in his 60s, has decided to move away from “pop” and concentrate on producing mature albums instead.

“In the ”70s, ”80s and ”90s, the record companies said you had to have a single. I think I”ve fulfilled my brief. I don”t have to make pop records any more. The singles chart is not one I”m going to be in very often any more, so my view is to make records that fit my age.

“I don”t think I”m going to do Crocodile Rock any more,” The Daily Express quoted him as saying.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

` FHM Top 10 sexiest women in the world Katrina Kaif hot in skimpy dress Kelly Brook Pictures
Maxim Cover Girls Miss Triumph Spring/Summer collection 2009 Miss. USA 2008 Photo Gallery Salma Hayek Pictures
Victoria's Secret Fashion Show Adriana Lima Pictures Anne Hathaway Pictures

Blog Stats

  • 2,072,844 hits
July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
