Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

I was not hot enough to be a Bond girl: Gemma Arterton

Posted on: March 23, 2010

English actress Gemma Arterton has revealed that she does not think she was hot enough to be a Bond girl.

Arterton, 24, who acted in ‘Quantum Of Solace’, told GQ magazine that she thought herself to be an “average” girl.

“In comparison to many actresses I think I’m really average – when I got the Bond film there was this big hoo-ha about me not being hot enough, I have to say I agree – I don’t think I’m in that realm,” the Mirror quoted her as saying.

The actress explained however that she might have had an advantage over the actresses.

“I think in a way it might have helped me along – there are some really beautiful actresses like (Bond co-star) Olga Kurylenko who find it difficult,” she said.

“It’s frustrating for her but she’s so beautiful that it’s like someone having a massive nose: you are going to take that into consideration when you’re casting her.

“Whereas I can change my look: I can look plain or I can be all dolled up,” she added.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

` FHM Top 10 sexiest women in the world Katrina Kaif hot in skimpy dress Kelly Brook Pictures
Maxim Cover Girls Miss Triumph Spring/Summer collection 2009 Miss. USA 2008 Photo Gallery Salma Hayek Pictures
Victoria's Secret Fashion Show Adriana Lima Pictures Anne Hathaway Pictures

Blog Stats

  • 2,071,917 hits
March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
