Celebrity News – Gossips , Latest News, Pictures

Archive for June 14th, 2010

Rihanna and Matt Kemp couldn”t keep their hands off each other at Industry Nightclub in West Hollywood the other night.

The couple are seemingly very much in love and going strong as ever.

The pair sizzled as they captured the dance floor, leaving everyone agape, and some probably drooling.

“They took to the dance floor for most of the night, causing quite a scene sexy dancing,” The New York Post quoted a spy as saying.

Many celebs—including Christina Milian, Amber Rose, actress Jennifer Freeman, NFLer Terrell Owens and NBA players Earl Watson and Dahntay Jones—were left watching open-mouthed.

Marilyn Monroe’s Gentlemen Prefer Blondes pink gown sold for 213,000 pounds at a Hollywood auction.

The outfit worn by the star beat its expected price of 170,000 pounds, reports The Daily Express.

And the hat worn by Margaret Hamilton in The Wizard Of Oz sold for a spellbinding 137,420 pounds.

The Profiles In History auction, one of the biggest to have been held in LA, saw 1,500 landmark items going under the hammer.

These days, Lily Allen is busy making sure that she has a perfect family life.

The singer, who has put her career on hold to concentrate on her personal life, gets back home by 6 pm, cooks food and plans children with her beau Sam Cooper.

“Today is a typical day. I’ll be home by six and I’ll make dinner for Sam, who’ll get back from watching football at nine. I cook something different every night. Tonight I’ll make chicken, lemon and ­coriander parcels. Then we’ll watch ­Newsnight and go to bed,” the Mirror quoted her as saying.

She added: “I’ve always been a homemaker. And now I’m with Sam and he’s a builder. I’m really excited about us building homes together.

“As for marriage, it’s his choice. But I’d like to think so. ­People say, ‘God, you’re so lame, you’ve got to live your life,’ and I’m like, ‘I’ve done going out and getting drunk. I’ve met someone I ­really, really like. We’re really happy together. Why would I even think about not being with him?’”

Rap star Will.i.am has said that he would do anything for Girls Aloud star Cheryl Cole.

The Black Eyed Peas frontman has been romantically linked to the sexy X Factor judge since she broke-up with husband Ashley.

“Cheryl knows that any time she needs me I am there,” the Daily Star quoted Will.i.am as saying.

“It doesn’t matter if we are in different continents. I will only ever be a plane journey away,” he added.

Will.i.am believes that he has been steady for Cheryl since she dumped Ashley

Harry Potter star Rupert Grint has revealed that he was left embarrassed when he had to flash at co-star Bill Nighy on the set of ‘Wild Target’.

Grint, 21, stars in the forthcoming action comedy caper, as an apprentice hitman, and one scene required him to reveal all to Nighy’s character.

“It’s quite embarrassing. Thankfully there weren’t many people on set – just me and Bill. He didn’t really say very much, but yes, it did feel just a bit uncomfortable for the both of us,” the Mirror quoted him as saying.

The actor later had to come face-to-face with the legendary actor on the set of Harry Potter, where Nighy, 60, plays Minister of Magic Rufus Scrimgeour.

“He’s brilliant. You pick up a lot, just from working with him. He’s very calm, gentle and hilarious as well, so we had a lot of fun,” he added.

‘Wild Target’ will be released in cinemas on June 18.

‘Mamma Mia!’ star Amanda Seyfried has revealed that she was left annoyed at having to kiss eight men during auditions for ‘Red Riding Hood’.

Seyfried, 24, had to lock lips with various men as she screen-tested for two co-stars to play opposite her in the upcoming thriller, based around the classic fairytale.

“I had to kiss eight guys in one weekend – it’s really annoying, an intimate thing you have to do with people you don’t want to be intimate with,” the Mirror quoted her as saying.

Her discomfort was picked up by the studio, who presented her with a breath-freshening gift.

“As a joke, the studio sent me a basket containing Listerine and Tic Tacs,” she added.

Britney Spears may have shed extra pounds by drinking her favourite Lean 1 shakes, but the diet may have hazardous consequences on her health, warn experts.

Britney, 28, lost 10lb in a fortnight by replacing two daily meals with Lean 1 shakes – then eating salad and protein for dinner.

However, the drinks dubbed “better than liposuction”, could trigger hair loss, constipation, heart attacks and bowel cancer, say doctors and dieticians.

Lean 1 provides nearly 400 calories a day and contains the herb hoodia – which is said to boost metabolism and suppresses appetite – plus vitamins and minerals and plant extracts.

“It”s completely safe,” News of the World quoted creator Bill Romanowski, a former American footballer, as saying.

He added: “It gets rid of hunger pains using a form of hoodia nobody else has access to. They literally keep you from getting hungry.

“My big break was when Britney lost all her weight before her tour last year by drinking my shakes, and told all her friends about it. It spread like wildfire.”

However, British dietician Gillian Killiner warned: “The lack of protein makes muscles waste away and you risk heart and kidney failure.

“The entire working process of the body can effectively break down.”

Brit singer Lily Allen is certainly not hungry for celeb status, insisting she would rather play a homemaker, watch TV and plan babies.

Allen, 25, is currently planning a child with boyfriend Sam Cooper, 32.

“I plan to have children in the next year,” The Mirror quoted her, as saying.

And Allen is even planning to take a hiatus from her music career.

She said: “Because people have stopped buying music…the only way to make money is to tour – and I”m not willing to do that with babies around.

“A part of the way I became who I became was because I was subjected to a certain lifestyle from an early age. My parents hung out with famous people, but we didn”t ­necessarily reap the same financial benefits. So there was a part of me thinking, ”I wanna be like those people.” And once I”d achieved it, it didn”t make me happy.

“So I don”t want to put my kids in that position. I”d rather set up businesses, put a roof over our heads, then move to the country to shelter them for a bit.”

Allen added: “I”m the happiest I”ve ever been. Having Sam around gives me confidence and that I”ve got him to lean on, whereas before I felt really lonely. Like it was me fighting the rest of the world. I don”t feel like I”m fighting anyone any more. I feel pretty levelled out.

“Today is a typical day. I”ll be home by six and I”ll make dinner for Sam, who”ll get back from watching football at nine. I cook something different every night. Tonight I”ll make chicken, lemon and ­coriander parcels. Then we”ll watch Newsnight and go to bed.”

The mystery of why Ozzy Osbourne has survived years of drug and alcohol abuse may finally be busted – the former Black Sabbath star is set to have his full genome sequenced.

Ozzy”s genome could not only reveal vital information that may come handy in the prevention of diseases but also shed light into the ways the body absorbs drugs.

Before he reformed, the rocker, 61, survived decades of substance abuse.

He bit the head off a bat while intoxicated on stage and had to have rabies jabs afterwards.

Ozzy has a genetic disorder similar to Parkinson”s disease, and was committed to a mental institution.

He also broke his neck in a quad bike accident after which he was placed in a chemically induced coma.

“Sequencing and analysing individuals with extreme medical histories provides the greatest potential scientific value,” The Daily Telegraph quoted Nathan Pearson, director of research at Knome, a Massachusetts company that will map the singer”s genome using a blood sample, as telling The Times.

Tom Cruise has said he does not have an ego and doesn’t consider himself special.

The ‘Top gun’ star feels he has always been lucky for being famous and successful.

“I have been a lucky man. I have a privileged life,” News.com.au quoted Cruise as saying.

“I have never let my ego grow – I’m aware that I’m just an actor. I have a ball with people and I feel thankful when they scream my name at a movie premiere,” he added.

The 47-year-old actor— married to actress Katie Holmes, 31—admitted that one of the downsides of his life is to know how distorted it can get.

“In the past 25 years I’ve witnessed how my life and my reality have been completely distorted, twisted and exaggerated,” the Mission Impossible actor said, reports News.com.au.

“I have to continue being myself even though sometimes it takes a huge effort,” he added.


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other subscribers
` FHM Top 10 sexiest women in the world Katrina Kaif hot in skimpy dress Kelly Brook Pictures
Maxim Cover Girls Miss Triumph Spring/Summer collection 2009 Miss. USA 2008 Photo Gallery Salma Hayek Pictures
Victoria's Secret Fashion Show Adriana Lima Pictures Anne Hathaway Pictures

Blog Stats

  • 2,091,725 hits
June 2010
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930